Mineral Makeup

Although I love beauty products and would be happy to give them all a whirl, I have very sensitive skin and have to be careful with what I use. This is precisely the reason that I decided to give mineral makeup a try. I was definitely skeptical at first (Minerals in my makeup? Riiiight…) but was pleasantly surprised by the results. I started using Bare Escentuals foundation about 4 months ago and have found it to be remarkable. The foundation is incredibly light and gives my skin an overall healthy glow. It really doesn’t look or feel like I’m wearing any makeup, which is a huge bonus for me. I also bought the bareVitamins Skin Rev-er Upper which is like a vitamin cocktail for your skin–it really leaves my skin feeling smooth & replenished. Another great plus: the foundation has SPF 15 to help protect your from the sun’s rays.

All in all, I love the product and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Especially those who have had trouble in the past with foundations. 

n*

I bought the ‘Get Started’ Kit from Sephora which comes equipped with:

  • 2 shades of bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation to ensure the perfect match 
  • bareVitamins Skin Rev-er Upper: can be applied daily before applying bareMinerals to rev up your skin 
  • Mineral Veil: provides a translucent finishing touch to your makeup, infusing it with softness and adding a flawless finish
  • Warmth All Over Face Color: add an instant sun-kissed glow to skin where the sun would naturally touch 
  • Flawless Application Brush
  • Full Coverage Kabuki Brush
  • Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush
  • Bonus! A How-to DVD for tried and true beauty tips from Leslie Blodgett, Bare Escentuals CEO.
Get Started Kit

Get Started Kit - Medium Beige/Medium ($181 Value)

bareVitamins – Skin Rev-er Upper 

 

bareVitamins - Skin Rev-er Upper

 

 

2 responses to “Mineral Makeup

  1. Almost every Sunday I find myself watching one of two infomercials for Mineral Makeup that come on after Joel Olstein … Bare Essentials and another that is endorsed by Leeza Gibbons Sheer Cover. I’ve been wondering should I or shouldn’t I and which one?? I hate the feeling of heavy foundation and have been looking for a comparable alternate for some time now. I have asked many of my friends what they think about the product and if any of them have tried either of them out but noone knew anything about the products. Thanks to you I’m going to order Bare Esentials with confidence this coming Sunday. Lola

  2. Thanks for the comment, Lola! I’m glad I could help you out. I felt the same way about heavy foundation which is why I really like the Bare Escentuals. Let me know what you think when you try it out.

    n*

Leave a Reply

