Beauty on the Go

Vacation season is right around the corner and I’ve always had such a difficult time trying to pack all of my fave beauty products to take on the road. I don’t want to leave anything behind but I also don’t want to lug around tons of bottles and kits. Add to that the crazy liquid limitations for air travel and you have one stressful situation for any Beauty Maven. Lucky for us, there are several great travel-ready beauty kits out there. Here are some of my faves:

Boscia Travel Kit – Very soothing and basic skincare. Available for Normal to Oily & Dry complexions. www.boscia.net

 

Olivina Travel Bag – Olive oil infused shower gels and scrubs. Much yummier than your average hotel soaps. www.olivinaspavalley.com

Olivina travel kit

Malin + Goetz Essential Travel Kit – Everything you need for hair, face & body. And gentle enough for everyone (even me!) www.malinandgoetz.com

L’Occitane Shea Butter Bon Voyage Travel Kit – This kit includes Shea Butter Milk Soap, Shea Butter Hand Cream, and 100% Pure Shea Butter…Delish! www.loccitane.com

L'Occitane Shea Travel Treasures

Balm’s Balm Voyage Kits – There’s a Lips Kit & an Eyes Kit. Lip comes with Stainiac lip and cheek stain in Beauty Queen, Balm Shelter SPF 17 lip gloss in Daddy’s Girl, and Plump Your Pucker lip plumper in Cocoa My Coconut. The eye kit contains wo shadylady shadow/liners and a Hot Mama blush/shadow/highlighter.

Frederic Fekkai Travel Faves Glossing Kit – Keep frizzies at bay with this smoothing shampoo, conditioner, cream and hairspray. The kit even has a mini comb! www.sephora.com

Travel Faves - Glossing

Now you’re all set for your vacay and you’ll still have room for all those cute sundresses and madras shorts. 

Happy Travels!

n*

 

2 responses to “Beauty on the Go

  1. me too, I always have trouble packing my beauty stuff…I tend to take everything, just in case…or too much 🙂

    great entry! I really love your blog.
    L’occitane shea butter can also make a great gift..hmmmm….

  2. great article again 🙂
    i’ll mention it in my post on body bars….

Leave a Reply

