Chocolate Kisses

plumping lip gloss

 

I found a new lip gloss that I love! Josie Maran (the face of Maybelline) recently launched a new eco-friendly cosmetics line. It’s literally delicious–there’s cocoa oil infused in the gloss which gives it a yummy chocolatety smell and taste. It goes on very sheer with a slight hint of shimmer. I dislike goopy, sticky glosses (sorry MAC) and this was the complete opposite of that. Although, if you’re looking for bold color this brand isn’t the one for you. But it’s definitely perfect if you’re in the market for a sheer, conditioning lip gloss for everyday wear.  

Another great thing about the line is that it’s completely natural and environmentally friendly. The products are all natural and/or organic. Even more impressive, the packaging is completely biodegradable. So now you can be fabulous and help save our dying planet.

I’ll be sure to let you know how the rest of the line is once I give it a shot. Let me know if you get around to testing it out before I do. 

Chocolate Kisses!

n*

6 responses to “Chocolate Kisses

  1. thank you for the review. I think it also appeared on Lucky Magazine..
    🙂

  2. Sounds Yummy!

  3. Yum, that sounds delicious! I’m not a big fan of lip gloss because most of the ones I try are too thick and make me feel like wiping my lips! But this one may just be light enough for me.

  4. I can’t wait to try this one out … who doesn’t like chocolate

  5. I received a free sample at a recent event and LOVE it! Thanks for sharing it with the world…

  6. I love cocoa products, they smell great, and are so moisturizing, especially when you live in the desert!

Leave a Reply

