Sunset Foot Spa – Take 2

Ok, so I’m sure you all remember the drama that went down the last time I attempted to visit the Sunset Foot Spa. I decided to give them a second chance last weekend and was again sorely disappointed. I made my appointment a couple of days before- I even confirmed my appointment time the day of. However, when my friend and I arrived we were told that we would have to wait outside on Sunset Blvd in the lawn chairs, again. We waited for about 45 mins. We noticed that there were two other pairs waiting to be seated who also had 2pm appointments. It became very apparent after speaking to the owner again that they had overbooked their appointments. The only thing she offered was for us to go eat lunch and come back. We had an appointment! Needless to say, I was too through by this point. My friend and I gave up on the idea of having a relaxing foot rub at the Sunset Foot Spa and hit the road. So in a nutshell: I have no idea whether the actual foot rubdown is good because neither of my appointments were honored. Terrible customer service. If any of you actually make it inside the Sunset Foot Spa, let me know how it goes.

n*

5 responses to “Sunset Foot Spa – Take 2

  1. Good for you for giving them another chance – too bad they blew it AGAIN, huh? I was hoping they would make up for it the second time.

  2. Oh my gosh. That is horrible! I could see maybe a 15 minute delay, but 45? Doubt they will make and keep any new customers any time soon.

  3. I just walked in on Monday and the place was empty. I was seated right away and got an hour long treatment for $25–it was great. A friend of mine also had a good “walk-in” experience there. Maybe they just aren’t so good with appointments…

    I think you just need to enter the place in a very Zen state of mind. One lady that came in after me wanted to know what treatments were available but no one spoke english so she couldn’t really get her question answered. An hour for 25 bucks is hard to beat, though, so I’ll definitely be back. 🙂

  4. Hi Colleen! I’m glad you were able to get a good massage from this place. Maybe it gets more busy on the weekends but unfortunately that’s the only time I can go. I probably won’t be going back though. 2 cancelled appointments kinda leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Thanks for the comment!

    n*

  5. I agree with Colleen. I’ve been here about 4-5 times now and have never had to wait for more than 5 minutes, and the one time I waited was because my girlfriend and I wanted to sit next to each other. Admittedly, I’ve never tried to go on a weekend. I’ve always gone after work on weekdays.

    If you ever feel your feet hurting mid-week, give it a try and just walk-in. Hard to beat $25 for 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

