Question of the Day – Gorgeous, Full Lashes

I have short, stumpy eyelashes. How do I make my lashes look fuller? 

I definitely identify with this question! But with these tips, we can all get va-va-voom lashes. It’s a great idea to use two different types of mascara- one for definition (a standard brush with gel formula) and one for fullness (formula made with water-soluble fiber). First, curl lashes with a lash curler – use a mini lash curler for a maximum curl. Start with the gel formula using a zigzag motion to coat all the lashes. Second, use the fiber built-in mascara to add length and volume to your lashes. You can also try lash primer before you apply mascara which can add volume and helps with thickness. Also, take note of the mascara wand- it can make a huge difference! Use a small brush for short lashes and a bigger brush for adding fullness to lashes. Last, always remember to toss your mascara about every 5-6 months.

Try:

Diorshow Blackout Mascara

 Diorshow Black Out Mascara

Imju Fiberwig

Fiberwig

 

I hope this helps! 

n*

5 responses to “Question of the Day – Gorgeous, Full Lashes

  1. Thanks for the reminder about Fiberwig. I have wanted to try this product since I first read about it a year ago, but I keep forgetting when it comes time to replace my mascara. My lashes are already long though, so I may give the gel/fiberwig combo a try to gain some volume.

  2. i can’t wait to try Fiberwig too..B from Clumps of mascara was raving about it…

  3. thebeautyguerrilla

    Thanks for the link! You should definately give Origins Gentle Dermbrasion a go, my skin is baby soft these day thanks to the wonder product.

    I love Diorshow Blackout – I haven’t found anything that beats it yet!

  4. Really, you can use 2 different mascaras to make your lashes look longer? I never knew! Thanks so much for the tip – I totally need it!!!

  5. Thanks for the tip. I use Blackout now for my short lashes. Armani’s Maestro is fabuloso! It’s wand is a comb with about 30 teeth. Works wonderfully!

Leave a Reply

