Lancome Oscillation

So it took forever but I finally got my Lancome Oscillation mascara (ok, it only took a week but patience is not my strong suit). Anyway, I was pretty psyched to see what all of the hubbub was about. After all, Lancome sold over 200,000 mascaras in less than 24 hours – not a small feat. 

I also just purchased a Flip Mino Video camera so I decided it would be much more fun to review Lancome’s Oscillation with a vlog. Check out my video review below!

13 responses to “Lancome Oscillation

  1. Great video! But, I couldn’t stop laughing because I bet your mother is having a fit!!!! lol!

  2. great video!
    It does look like a great mascara 🙂

  3. Thanks guys! And yes Kiana, my mom is probably having a fit. lol!

  4. Great Vlog.

  5. Ummm… I still don’t get the whole vibration thing. Is it just me? Great video, though!!

  6. Lancome claims that the vibrations help to fully coat your lashes with mascara and that the motion mimicks the motion that women use to separate lashes after applying mascara. So it’s supposed to give you less clumpy eyelashes. Again, I’m not sure how much the vibrations factor into everything but it’s still a pretty good mascara.

    n*

  7. Nice job on your vblog, Nailah! I used Lancome Definicils for years. Loved it. Then I tried … wait for it … L’Oreal Voluminous. I know, I defected, but I really do like it. Just recenty bought the L’Oreal Voluminous Naturale which claims it provides “natural looking volume and perfect definition,” all without clumping. So far I’ve been very pleased!

  8. Thanks Caroline! I’ve been meaning to try L’Oreal Voluminous Naturale. Do you really like it? Maybe that will be the next mascara I try.

    n*

  9. Hi, Beauty Maven. Great video. A few tips with that mascara. After you apply, you can go back and apply to the very ends of your lashes to get even more length and separation. I noticed that you applied yours pretty fast. I apply mine a bit slower and do a few more coats. You didn’t zig zag at all, but you definitely want to tell everyone not to! It’s just a straight, steady application. Can’t wait to see more video posts!!

  10. I do like the Voluminous Naturale because it doesn’t clump (the brush has very short bristles which I think helps), it separates the lashes well, and it has staying power! I only use mascara on the top lashes though, but I’m betting there is no smudging if one chooses to wear on the bottom lashes. The long-wearing formula might be the only drawback when it comes to removing it. I use Arbonne’s Wipe Out eye makeup remover, but you still need to be gentle and slow when removing this particular mascara it seems. Other mascaras seem to come off more easily.

  11. Thanks for the extra tips beauty123! I applied it a lot slower this morning and re-applied over the tips of the eyelashes and it made a big difference. Thanks again!

    n*

  12. Pingback: Happy Birthday Beauty Maven! « Beauty Maven

  13. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

Leave a Reply

