The Luxurious World of La Mer

 

 

I had the pleasure of being invited to a product knowledge presentation for the newest product by La Mer, Hydrating Infusion.  I’ve been a long time fan of Creme de la Mer, I love the way it leaves my face glowing and I usually rub it between my finger tips to soften it up and pat it on my skin.  The result for me is always beautiful, soft skin so when I was invited to the PK for the new product I was very excited.

The Hydrating Infusion is great. The idea behind it is to saturate the skin with a wave of hydration using a  high-potency treatment preparing the skin  to absorb your moisturizer:

The Hydrating Infusion’s vital ingredients – vitamins, minerals, tourmaline and Hydrating Ferments – are suspended within a serum-like gel network. This interactive sea gel works with exclusive Deconstructed Waters™ to deliver extraordinary activity on demand.

Some folks may scoff at paying $95 for this product but I for one am all about hydrated, beautiful, youthful skin and La Mer is worth every penny.

Do you all have an item that you’re willing to pay  the big bucks for? What’s your beauty spurge?

vettie

8 responses to “The Luxurious World of La Mer

  1. ooo, La Mer products always sound so luxurious! (ok, I admit, you have me hooked! I love talking about beauty and skincare. Can you tell?) The one product in my arsenal that I will ante up for is Arbonne’s Recover Night Creme. It’s a cool $79 for a 1 oz. jar (gulp). I have normal skin, but in the winter, I seem to need a bit more moisture to keep the dry skin at bay. That creme is only thing I’ve found so far that keeps my face soft and supple during those harsh winter months. I use it year round though, and my skin feels super soft in the morning. I love it because it contains natural ingredients and it’s very light going on. Use sparingly, for sure.

  2. Yes, La Mer sounds very luxurious – like a spa. Ahhhhh… My splurge is on IS Clinical’s Active Serum – it’s $100-ish and worth it!

  3. Really , where can I find Arbonne’s Recover Night crean, I’m always looking to try good hydrating creams.

  4. You can find the Arbonne products online at arbonne.com, but I think you have to order them from an independent consultant. I do have a consultant ID only because I purchased an embarassing quantity of products last year (to give as Christmas gifts) from my consultant, and they gave me my own number! I do like the line though and while I don’t use every product, I’ve really seen the benefits of the ones I do use. Let me know if you’d like more information!

  5. Thanks Caroline, i’ll be checking this out!

  6. I tried Arbonne once and I really liked it. At the time it was way too rich for my blood though. Maybe I’ll try it again now that I’m no longer a broke college kid!

    n*

  7. If you do decide to try some more Arbonne, let me know which products you’re thinking about and I’ll let you know if I’ve tried them.

  8. Wow! La Mer really works wonders. So much vitamins, minerals, protection in one moisturizer! That’s really unbelievable, but we have to believe, it’s real. When I learned about its effects, I was shocked. You can also be aware of them if you read Anti-Aging Beauty Serum From La Mer – “Hydrating Infusion”.

Leave a Reply

