Laser Hair Removal

I’m thinking of investing in some treatments of laser hair removal.  I say invest because it isn’t cheap and requires a number of treatments in order to be effective.  I did a bit of investigation and found out some interesting info;

Laser hair removal system destroys or impairs targeted hair growth by delivering computer guided long-pulse laser light directly down to the hair follicles. The laser beam is absorbed into the hair follicle residing under the skin surface and destroys it with the generated heat. Since it is large in diameter, a number of follicles are affected simultaneously. An automatic cooling system removes heat from the skin surface for the duration of the procedure to protect the skin and reduce any discomfort. As a result, only a mild stinging, burning sensation is felt during the procedure. It is so minor that no anesthesia or pain medication is required. However, particularly sensitive skin can be treated to a topical anesthetic cream.

My question is, has anyone of you mavens ever had these treatments?  My skin is dark and I’m wondering if it will scare my skin?  I want to put an end to my ingrown hair bumps

Let me know Mavens!

vettie

2 responses to “Laser Hair Removal

  1. Thanks, I’ll do that!

Leave a Reply

