Introducing…

Mavens I have exciting news! Since March 2008 I have been working on creating my very own natural bath and body line, Safiya (hence the blog url…) It has definitely been a hard – but deeply satisfying – process and I am nearing the ending of the development phase and right around the corner from launching! 

Here’s what I have lined up so far:

6 Body Butters – Maven (oriental, woodsy scent), Coconut Lime, Lush (fruity, tropical scent), Ginger Lime, Dulce (chocolate buttercream) and Lavender Vanilla

2 Body Scrubs – Citrus Paradise Salt Scrub and Virgin Coconut Sugar Scrub

Shea Butter Soaps – Mango Tea, Manuka Honey, Basil Nectarine, Jasmine Neroli and Unscented

Oatmeal, Milk & Honey Soaps

Sugar Cookie Bath Bombs

My first event is going to be Unique LA’s Independent Design & Gift Sale on December 13-14th and I have been busily preparing for the show. Also, the website and lots of pictures of the products are on their way. I will continue to keep you posted on all of my progress. Thanks for all of your support!

avoid_the_mall

N-

11 responses to “Introducing…

  1. Wow – that’s fantastic! Good for you! If I lived in So Cal I’d go to the gift show…..

  2. OMG! I am so excited for you!
    I am also working on my own line and I’ve keeping it secret!!
    Will you have a shop online?
    I’d love to try your goodies
    Congratulations!

  3. by the way i forgot to say, can you tell us once you have your website! I want to place my order and the scrub sounds soooo delicious!!
    I definitely want soaps too!!

  4. That’s great! yeah, what’s your website? I want to check out all of the products you have in store.

  5. yeah! I think I’ll be making an apperance at your first event. I’m so excited for you!!!

  6. Congrats! Can’t wait to hear more! 🙂

  7. Wow! FANtastic! How very exciting! Here’s to wishing you all the best of success. I’ll be on the lookout for more info! 😉

  8. You all are so sweet! Thanks for all of the support. I will definitely keep you posted on all of my progress.

    N-

  9. @Amina that is so cool that you are also working on a line! Good luck with everything. I’ll let you know what I learn from my process so you don’t have to make the same mistakes as me! 🙂

    N-

  10. Congrats, Nai! I’m so proud of you!!!

  11. Yay!! I’m super ashy in this cold weather– I’ll take 2 of everything! LOL

Leave a Reply

