Holiday Beauty Gifts

Happy New Year! I hope everyone’s holidays were fantastic. I had a really great time with my family and I got a few new beauty items that I wanted to share with you all:

Nina Ricci Perfume – My sister sent me a bottle of this perfume which comes in the cutest little apple shaped bottle. The scent is really light and girly. It has top notes of lemon, lime and red toffee apple and base notes of peony petals, lunar flowers, praline and white cedar.  I love it – it’s a good detour from my usual Hanae Mori scent.

Tarte T5 Super Fruit Lipgloss  Set – I’ve been meaning to give Tarte a try. They make great makeup in earth-friendly packaging. I got this set of double-sided t5 infused glosesses which are all flavored with a natural vanilla fragrance. The Tarte t5 super fruit complex is a proprietary blend of the five most active superfruits: goji, acai, maracuja, acerola, and pomegranate. The first blend of its kind, the t5 super fruit complex is loaded with naturally occurring, antioxidant-rich nutrients and vitamins that have been known to deliver refining, antiaging, and skin-restorative benefits with each application. It’s preservative-, paraben-, phthalate-, sulfate-, and mineral oil-free. The glosses come in a great gold pouch but I’m not as thrilled with the glosses as I usually am. They are tiny so it’s difficult to get a lot on the wand and they are a tad more sticky than I like.  I’m thinking I should try out one of their full sized glosses and see if that makes a difference.

t5 Super Fruit™ Lipgloss...

MAC Passions of Red Eye Shadow Quad in Intriguing Scarlet – After writing about the MAC’s Passions of Red Holiday Collection about a month ago and seeing the gorgeous packaging I just had to see it up close. I bought the Intriguuin Scarlet quad for warm eyes which has really great browns, mauves and greens. Perfect colors for any skin tone. I love it because I can use the colors for everyday wear or I can play with them and get dramatic going out eyes. Oh! and I bought the quad on sale for 28 bucks which means I got 6 shadows for the price of 2! Good deal.

Diamond Engagment Ring – This holiday gift was definitely a huge surprise and it’s not the typical “beauty” gift that I usuually write about but my boyfriend propsed to me on Christmas Day with this gorgeous engagement ring. Needless to say, I’m super excited about getting married so I just wanted to share my joy. And don’t be surprised if I slip in a few wedding planning highlights along the way!

ring

So those were my big beauty gifts from over the holiday. Did you all get anything fabulous? Anything not so fabulous? Do share!!

N-

9 responses to “Holiday Beauty Gifts

  1. STILL excited for you Nai!!

    I got a memory foam mattress pad – best.gift.ever. LOL.

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement! That’s so exciting!

    My favorite beauty gift this year was Creed Imperial Millesime fragrance. The smell makes me feel like I’m in love but it’s really strong so I have to be careful how much I spray.

    Glad you’re back to your blog 🙂

  3. Woo-hooo! Congratulations, miss! How thrilling for you. I wish you both much love and happiness.

    And let me just say, that Nina Ricci perfume bottle is stinkin’ cute! Love it!

  4. CONGRATULATIONS Nilah!!

  5. thebeautyguerrilla

    Congrats!! BGx

  6. Pingback: Laura Hooper Calligraphy « Beauty Maven

  7. omg!! how did i miss this?
    Congratulations!!! When is the big day?

  8. That was so sweet of your boyfriend and every woman’s dream is to be engaged and later on be tied up with the man they love and wanted to be with for the rest of their lives.

    I love the Nina Ricci perfume bottle. Haven’t tried using one and can’t tell if it smells nice, but the bottle, I love it and perfect for my perfume bottle collection.

    MAC Passion Collection are one of their many collections that I’ve bought and saving money for. Always love their mac cosmetics brushes for a very detailed and perfect blending of makeup.

Leave a Reply

