Beating Winter Skin #4 – Must Try Products

Welcome to the fourth and final installment of our Beating Winter Skin series. Last time I posted several DIY recipes for scrubs and moisturizers. Handmade products not your style? Well here’s a list of some of the best products out there for winter weather skin and hair:

Ojon Winter Essential Kit – a new travel-sized trio kit containing a shampoo, conditioner and styling product designed to nurture, fortify and protect winter-damaged hair. The highly-concentrated formulas quickly leaves tresses shiny and manageable. At $25, this kit will allow you to test out Ojon products without breaking the bank.

Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment – Incredible treatment for curly hair or locs. A little more pricey but worth every penny.

 

Ojon_WinterEssentialsNuturing
Orange Chocolate Cocoa Butter Bath Melts from SpaTherapyWorks – These bath melts are a wonderful little bath treatment loaded with antioxidants and lipids to help skin retain its elasticity and relieve dryness. Scented with decadent dark chocolate combined with luscious, juicy oranges, these bath melts are the perfect bath treats to nourish your skin without the calories! Another must try is their whipped cream soap – a moisturizing alternative to bar soap and shower gel.
Klean Bath & Body Yuzu Sugar Body Polish  – This delicious scrub will leave your skin leaving refreshed and rejuvenated. The coarse sugar scrubs dry skin away in an instant and the coconut & sweet almond oils leave your skin feeling moist. Also, the smell is just divine!
Yuzu Sugar Body Polish
Lush Buffy Body Butter – This exfoliating body butter will reveal silky, touchable skin. Stress disappears as our lavender-scented body butter melts into your skin, making it way beyond silky. Ground rice, almonds and aduki beans exfoliate to velvety perfection as the natural butters provide maximum miniaturization.
Shea Radiance Ultra Rich Body Creams – A luxurious blend of skin softening organic Shea Butter, nourishing oils and active extracts. A deep penetrating cream that leaves skin with a smooth supple feel that lasts all day.
Citrus
All of these products are guaranteed to help save your precious skin. Any other skin soothing recommendations? 
N-
5 responses to “Beating Winter Skin #4 – Must Try Products

  1. wow!! great mind think alike!! I also love shea radiance products and yesterday i just discovered spa therapy and was telling myself that the cocoa bath melts are delicious

  2. @Amina I guess great minds do think alike! You should also try Spa Therapy’s whipped body soap. And you would probably love Klean’s stuff – I’m a big fan of their scrubs. Oh I also found a recipe to make a body bar similar to the Buffy so I’m going to try it out. I’ll let you know when I do.

    N-

  3. I love Ojon! At first I thought the smell was kinda weird but now that I know what it can do for me I find it very comforting. Now I will have to try spa therapy too.

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday Beauty Maven! « Beauty Maven

  5. This is more what I like than the handmade you’ve written last time. This is more convenient and I’ve already asked my dermatologist if I could switch to this one and told me that this is another better alternative. With my lips, I used mac lipstick and lip balm.

Leave a Reply

