Lush Product Review – Angels on Bare Skin & Tea Tree Toner

I started using a great cleanser from Lush, Angels on Bare Skin, which has been doing wonders for my skin. I’ve been using it for about a month and have seen a great difference in my face. My skin is much brighter and clearer and smoother. I’ve also had less flare-ups since I’ve been using it. Angels on Bare Skin has ground almonds which gently exfoliates the skin. The rose absolute tones and lavender oil soothes achy skin. I paired the Angels on Bare Skin cleanser with a Tea Tree Toner which promises to calm inflamed pores and blemishes. It works especially well in the dry winter months. 

Angels on Bare Skin:

 

http://images.northamerica.lush.com/zoom/new/large/00078.jpg 

Ground Almonds (Prunus dulcis)GlycerineKaolinWater (Aqua)Lavender Oil (Lavandula hybrida)Rose Absolute (Rosa centifolia)Lavender Flowers (Lavendula hybrida),*Limonene*LinaloolPerfume,. 

Tea Tree Toner:

Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia)Grapefruit Water (Citrus grandis)Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis)*Limonene.

I’m a fan of both!

Have you had any good experiences with Lush? Any bad? Let me know!

N-

9 responses to “Lush Product Review – Angels on Bare Skin & Tea Tree Toner

  1. this post just reminds how i used to love lush products!! I had this soap honey i shrunk the kids, banana something soap…
    it’s been a while since i’ve used their products..:)

  2. Never heard of them…now where can I get it?

  3. @Amina yeah I really enjoy a lot of their products. I need to try more of their soaps

    @Alicia you can buy their products online at Lushusa.com or they have a store at the 3rd St Promenade in Santa Monica

    N-

  4. That’s so funny you should mention Lush because I just learned about them the other day! I had a client come in who raved about Lush and she compared them to Fresh (which I adore). So now I’ll really have to check them out.

  5. I’ve been trying to find a natural alternative to harsh blemish products. Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Juice Beauty Review « Beauty Maven

  7. Pingback: Happy Birthday Beauty Maven! « Beauty Maven

  8. This information provided was very useful. Bravo who ever wrote this content. I myself is an avid compatible toner user and believe saving earth is a good thing. Interesting article keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

