Laura Hooper Calligraphy

As you may remember my boyfriend proposed to me on Christmas and so lately I’ve been perusing bridal magazines and sites for ideas for our upcoming nuptials. While on Etsy, I stumbled upon LHCalligraphy Shop by Laura Hooper. Laura specializes in calligraphy and makes the cutest invitations, place cards  and custom maps ever! Here are some things that caught my eye:

Spring-y Place Cards – These place cards look so fresh and spring-y! We’re also leaning towards this green color as one of our colors. 

Super cute custom maps  – This is such a cute idea. We’re thinking about having a destination wedding and I think these would be great to include in the welcome package for our guests

Adorable sand dollar place cards  – Aren’t these adorable? These would fit right smack in the middle of our beach theme. And Laura’s calligraphy is just incredible. 

Thank You Cards  – Another great idea. This couple sent this picture out as their thank you card. Love it!

Laura’s shop is just so creative and gorgeous! I’m really happy that I found it on Etsy and I’m pretty sure that I’ll be using her services in the very near future. She doesn’t just do weddings either. I saw some pretty nice baby shower designs and other party invites as well. Check out her shop and her blog for more on Laura Hooper. 
N-
5 responses to “Laura Hooper Calligraphy

  1. All of these would be perfect! Not too traditional and perfectly sweet. I love it.

  2. I agree! Definitely going for the non-traditional route.

    N-

  3. Love the place cards and map the most – very cool. And congrats on your engagement! Don’t know how I missed that…

  4. ohhh all these things are nice! My favorite is the picture thank you card. Brilliant idea!!!!

  5. Thank you so much for your wonderful post on my work!

Leave a Reply

