Best Tinted Moisturizers

So you all know by now that I love summer. There’s something about the sun’s warm rays that just makes me completely and utterly happy. I wrote about the importance of sunscreen for your face last summer but wanted to revisit that topic. Specifically, I wanted to share my favorite tinted moisturizers with SPF.

Tinted moisturizers are perfect for the summer. They give you light coverage without you having to put on a full face of makeup. Here are some that I’m particularly fond of:

Laura Mercier – Tinted Moisturizer Oil-Free with SPF 20

If you’ve done any googling on tinted moisturizers this one has undoubtedly come up. It definitely my favorite. It super light-weight and non-greasy and leaves your skin looking flawless. The oil-free version is very good for those of us who have  oily or acne prone skin (me!) but there is also one available for normal skin types. A definite must try!

 

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil-Free

Korres – Watermelon Lightweight Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 30

Here’s another oil-free one. This moisturizer is also billed as natural but after taking a look at the ingredients I’m not too sure. Either way it offers light-weight, non-oily coverage and smells yummy! Plus with SPF 30, you’re pretty protected from the sun’s harmful rays. The one downside is that it only comes in 3 shades so if you’re very pale or very dark you will probably not be too pleased.  

 










Jane Iredale – Dream Tint with SPF 15

A perfect moisturizer if you’re looking to go a more natural route. Jane Iredale is famous for making phenomenal mineral makeup and her tinted moisturizer is no different. This super absorbent product also prevent water loss and improves the skin’s elasticity. Titanium Dioxide, a more natural sunscreen,  is the main ingredient and the moisturizer is packed with lots of great ingredients like green algae extract, jojoba oil and shea butter. And of course everything is paraben and phthalate free. Comes in 5 shades. 

Dream Tint

 

Kiehl’s – Ultra Facial Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 15

This one gives your skin a nice healthy looking finish. They also use some great ingredients for some extra benefits like apricot kernal oil and royal jelly extract. Very moisturizing and easily absorbed.  

 

So these are my fave tinted moisturizers. What about you? Have you tried any of these? What did you think?

N-

11 responses to “Best Tinted Moisturizers

  1. I totally agree with you – those are all great tinted moisturizers. I happen to use Stila tinted moisturizer which also now comes in an oil-free formula. But they’re all good 🙂

  2. I’m confused is the tinted moisturizer a sub for make-up or can you wear it with make-up

    • @Kate – ooh the Stila one is quite good. I should add it to the list!

      @parkerstep – Good question! You can either wear it alone or you can use it as a base and then layer makeup on top of it. I find that tinted moisturizers are a good alternative in the summer when you want to look flawless but don’t want to be bothered with a full face of makeup.

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday Beauty Maven! « Beauty Maven

  4. I have the Korres Tinted Moisturizer–I’m slowly starting to like it but I’m not sure if it’s something I’d like to buy again.

  5. Can men wear this tinted moisturizer? Will it look natural or like makeup?

  6. I am a HUGE fan of the Mary Kay tinted moisturizer! It’s so great for summer! Check out my post!

  7. I have freckled, dry, sensitive skin and I don’t know how I would live without the “Made from Earth” Rosehip Serum.

    I guess it’s true that “everybody different.” I use the Made from Earth Rosehip & Hibiscus face serum as my daily moisturizer and it works wonderfully well for that purpose. Most creams will sink right in and then in an hour or so the top layer of your skin will look dry again. Not this one. It sinks right in but the top layer of your skin stays smooth and supple and doesn’t look dried out at all. It does the same on your hands.

    For my money it is the best moisturizer I’ve ever found – only $18 and I have paid over $100 for some moisturziers!

    As others have mentioned, the fact that it doesn’t have added fragrances or a sunscreen are big a plus — those things are what irritate my skin terribly. I recommend the Made from Earth “Rosehip & Hibiscus Face Serum” to everyone — particularly for daytime use, with or without makeup. It’s the best.

    -Sally F

  8. The Made from Earth Vitamin Enhanced Moisturizer saved my face!!

    In my late twenties, I tried just about every moisturizer I could find including rarified ingredient boutique lotions but my skin remained dry, hot, itchy, flaky, and I was seeing laugh lines around my eyes. I was about to give up hope until my mother, whowho has AMAZING skin, brought me the organic Made from Earth “Vitamin Enhanced Moisturizer”…

    On the occasions I do try other lotions, they never measure up.

    My skin thanked me after the first application. After a few days, it looked better, was less red, less chapped. Within a month or two (or less, I don’t remember after 3 years) I had no lines near my eyes, my skin feels soft and comfortable unless I abuse it. When I abuse it, this lotion makes it feel better. People consistently guess my age to be 5-8 years younger than I am even though I have grey hair.

    I almost never need more than a tiny amount the size of a pencil eraser to cover my face, neck and hands. (Keep the cap or it dries out.) I recommend it to anyone looking for a facial moisturizer that works as good or better than advertised. Absolutely worth the money since it last for a good 3 month period.

  9. I tried a tinted moisturizer by this company from Brazil called Racco http://www.raccocosmetics.com/blog/?p=111#comments

    i really liked it, very simple, natural feeling, and covers well

    hope you like it too!!1

    M.S

Leave a Reply

